93.1 F

55 Local Women To Be Honored At Women of Achievement Luncheon


55 local women will be honored on Thursday May 31, at 11:30 a.m. at John Ascuaga’s Nugget for the 2012 Women of Achievement Luncheon. The annual luncheon, presented by the Nevada Women’s Fund, serves as a recognition event for women in the region for their professional, personal and community achievements.

Honorees of the Women of Achievement Luncheon are individually sponsored and will participate in a day of professional development and activities and a recognition luncheon to honor them.


The 2012 honorees are listed below with their sponsoring organization:


Barbara Allen
Director and International Controller, IGT

Staci Columbo Alonso
Chief Marketing Officer, IGT


Letitia Anderson, MD
Cardiologist, Renown Health


Sallie B. Armstrong
Trustee, Community Foundation of Western Nevada


Marie Baxter
Executive Director, Reno Rodeo Foundation, Sponsored by Nevada State Bank


Linda Bissett
Government Relations Executive, NV Energy


Kathleen Boardman, PhD
Professor of English and Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts, UNR


Lynette Bonnett
New Client Manager, Guild Mortgage


Nancy Bostdorff
Community Advocate and Volunteer, Sponsored by NV Energy


LaVonne Brooks
Chief Executive Officer, High Sierra Industries/WARC, Sponsored by Renown Health


Elizabeth Brown
Realtor, Broker CRS, Dickson Realty


Jennifer Burton
Reporter/Anchor, KTVN Channel 2


Ashley Carrigan
State Director, Office of Senator Dean Heller, Sponsored by AT&T


Joelle Collins
Director of Organizational Development, EMPLOYERS®


Jen Dominique
Director of Entertainment, Eldorado Hotel Casino


Patricia Downs
Director of Human Resources, Northern Nevada Medical Center


Bernadette Duckett
Receptionist/Cashier, Western Nevada Supply Company


Annie Flanzraich
Editor, Custom & Niche Publications, RGJ Media/RENO Magazine


Jennifer Fonda
Assistant Vice President, Branch Service Manager, Nevada State Bank


Bobbi Gillis, RN, BSN, CDCN
Breast Health Program Coordinator and Nurse Navigator, Renown Health


Niki Gladys
Director of Sales, RGJ Media


Sherrie Graham
Credit Analyst Manager, US Bank


Estela Gutierrez
Acting Dean of Student Services, Truckee Meadows Community College


Melissa Haffner
Vice President, Banking Center Manager, Bank of America


Anne Hanson
Senior Accountant, Truckee Meadows Water Authority


Jennifer Hill
Media Director, The Glenn Group


Sister Mary Kieffer, OP
Director of Sponsorship, Saint Mary’s Medical Center


Heidi Loeb
Executive Assistant to the Director and Special Projects Manager, Nevada Museum of Art


Annona Loughnane
Senior Director, Global Credit Services, Microsoft Licensing, GP


Cindy Mackowiak
Administrative Officer, Heritage Bank of Nevada


Sue Martin
Chapter President, Assistance League of Reno-Sparks, Sponsored by Knights of St. John Commandery of the Sierra


Laurie McGinley, MS, APN
Bariatric Nurse Program Coordinator, Western Surgical Group


Kristen Maria McNeill

Chief Strategies Officer, Washoe County School District, Sponsored by the Thelma B. and Thomas P. Hart Foundation


Susan Moreno
Executive Casino Host, Atlantis Casino Resort Spa


Jeira Mujica
Controller, Tahoe Resources


Mary Murdock
Slot Shift Manager, John Ascuaga’s Nugget


Katie Neddenriep
Community Relations Supervisor, Barrick Gold of North America, Sponsored by Nevada Mining Association


Mary Lynn Canmann Newman
Vice President, Deputy General Counsel, EMPLOYERS®


Rayne Niehaus
Vice President, CDS Group Health, Saint Mary’s Health Plans


Mary Beth Olson
Vice President, Community Affairs, Grand Sierra Resort


Kaitlyn Ovard
Assistant Controller, Silver Legacy Resort Casino


Kristi Paquette, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Nurse Practitioner, Western Surgical Group


Mary Lee Ramassini
Northern Nevada Director of Transportation, Harrah’s Northern Nevada


Merle Rose
Chief Financial Officer, The Glenn Group


Justice Nancy M. Saitta
Supreme Court of Nevada, Sponsored by AT&T


Amber Sallaberry
General Manager, Great Basin Community Food Cooperative


Michelle Sanchez-Bickley
Vice President of Human Resources, Renown Health


Allison Smithson
First Grade Teacher, Sponsored by Sandra A. Daugherty Foundation


Shelley Specchio
Chief Executive Officer, Northern Nevada Regional MLS/ Reno Sparks Association of Realtors


Megan Starich
Attorney, McDonald Carano Wilson LLP


Lisa Stirgus
Vice President/District Manager, Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.


Jean Venneman
Vice President of Product Management and Licensing, Bally Technologies


Laura Villagomez
AVP/ Customer service Manager, First Independent Bank


Laurie Weeks
Manager of Concessions, Reno-Tahoe Airport Authority


Linda Wyckoff
Treasurer, Nevada Women’s History Project

For more information or to purchase tickets, visit nevadawomensfund.org. or contact the NWF at (775) 786-2335.         

This Is Reno is your source for award-winning independent, online Reno news and events since 2009. We are locally owned and operated.