37.2 F

Farm Bureau leaders elected during annual convention


Hank Combs of the Nevada Farm Bureau. Image by Zach Allen, Nevada Farm Bureau.

SPARKS — New Farm Bureau leaders were elected last week at the Farm Bureau’s annual meeting in Las Vegas.

James “Hank” Combs of Las Vegas was re-elected to his ninth term as Nevada Farm Bureau president. In addition to serving as Nevada Farm Bureau President, Combs also serves on the American Farm Bureau Federation Board.

“It is an honor to serve as president of Nevada Farm Bureau and represent Nevada and the Western Region on the AFBF Board,” said Combs.

Bevan Lister of Pioche was elected to serve as vice president. Lister previously served as the president of Lincoln County Farm Bureau. Jamie Perkins of Panaca was elected to serve as the District 1 director.

Other board members include Craig Shier of Winnemucca, District 2 director; Carla Pomeroy of Fallon, District 3 director; and Cindy Hardy of Logandale was re-elected as the women’s leadership chair.

Bob Conrad
Bob Conradhttp://thisisreno.com
Bob Conrad is publisher, editor and co-founder of This Is Reno. He has served in communications positions for various state agencies and earned a doctorate in educational leadership from the University of Nevada, Reno in 2011. He is also a part time instructor at UNR and sits on the boards of the Nevada Press Association and Nevada Open Government Coalition.