School District Swears in Three New Board Members

Washoe County School Board Trustees, 2019. Image: Ty O'Neil.
Washoe County School Board Trustees, 2019. Left to right, standing: Dr. Angie Taylor, Andrew Caudill, Jacqueline Calvert, Scott Kelley, and Ellen Minetto. Seated: Katy Simon Holland and Malena Raymond. Image: Ty O’Neil.

Washoe County School District’s Board of Trustees today welcomed three new officers to its board. Jacqueline Calvert, Andrew Caudill, and Ellen Minetto were elected in November and sat in on their first board meeting today.

Board President Katy Simon Holland was also nominated to serve another year as board president.

“We look forward to continuing the good work of this Board,” Holland said. “We hope that 2019 is a great year for all of our students, staff members, and the community.”

Caudill and Minetto have been vocal critics of the school district. They both spoke at the “Reno Elections” rally in October demanding more accountability at the district. Watch the video below.

Three Area Schools Place in Top-10 of Nevada Ranking
Bob Conrad
About Bob Conrad 1089 Articles
Bob Conrad is co-founder of ThisisReno. He manages ThisisReno and Conrad Communications, LLC, his marketing communications consulting company. He also works part time for the University of Nevada, Reno.