Home > Entertainment > Arts > New Members Join Artown’s 2010-11 Board of Directors

New Members Join Artown’s 2010-11 Board of Directors

By ThisIsReno


Artown, in the midst of its Encore series, is planning for the 2011 festival as well. The organization’s board of directors continues to play a vital role in festival planning, programming and sponsor and donor development.

Chris Christiansen, director of entertainment at Grand Sierra Resort, is named 2010-11 chair and will assist in the development of Encore Events throughout the year as well as building on the Artown brand for July. He is joined by new members Forrest Bietz, owner of Colorall Technologies; Chris Fleiner, owner of JLH, Inc.; Terry McQuattie, district manager of U.S. Bank; and, Tim Nelson, vice president of global communications at International Game Technology.-

-Artown board members also include: Dave Aiazzi, Reno City Councilman, vice chair; Rachael Austin, Muckel Anderson CPAs, treasurer; Jennifer Burton, Positively Northern Nevada, secretary; John Breternitz, Washoe County Commission; and, David LaPlante, senior vice president of sales and marketing at One to One Interactive.

-For more information on Artown, visit www.RenoIsArtown.com or call the office at 775-322-1538.