Home > Entertainment > Arts > 2015 Artist Grant Recipients Announced

2015 Artist Grant Recipients Announced

By ThisIsReno

The Sierra Arts Foundation Grants Program has awarded $1,000 grants to Mark Maynard for Literary Arts, Timothy Chatwood for Music, Chase McKenna, for Theater and Catcherine Schmid-Maybach, Nick Larsen, Megan Berner, and Nate Clark for Visual Arts.

Annie Evans was awarded the $500 George Hutchinson Student Grant for Theater. Caitlin McCarty received the Rose and John Ascuaga Student Grant for Literary and Dance.

Works from the awardees will be featured at the Grants to Artists exhibition between September 9th and 30th. There will be a reception on the 17th for members and the public.

Related Stories

Share via
Send this to a friend