Home > News > Business > 6th Annual Event Honors Twenty Talented, Accomplished Young Professionals

6th Annual Event Honors Twenty Talented, Accomplished Young Professionals

By ThisIsReno

Reno-Tahoe Young Professionals Network, in partnership with the Reno-Gazette Journal and Atlantis Hotel, has announced the 2012 honorees for the annual Twenty Under 40 awards. Winners will be recognized at an evening reception on Thursday, Nov. 1 at the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa.

“The program is unique because it is the only one in our region that celebrates and promotes the high achievements of our young community leaders,” said Nicole Shimabuku, executive director of Reno-Tahoe YPN. “The awards are presented at the Twenty Under 40 Awards and Networking reception, where hundreds of community leaders and YPN members get together to recognize the achievements of these outstanding young professionals.”

The following young professionals will be honored at the Reception on Nov. 1:

  • Abbi Whitaker, The Abbi Agency
  • Alexia Emmermann, Nevada Division of Insurance
  • Anna Hastie, Caesars Entertainment
  • Craig Parish, Living Stones Churches
  • Jim Belosic, ShortStack
  • Jim Marren, Raymond James Financial Services
  • Josh Bartella, Microsoft Licensing, GP
  • Kelly Glenn, The Glenn Group
  • Laura Zander, Jimmy Beans Wool
  • Lynnette Bellin, Microsoft Licensing, GP
  • Mike Wilhelm, Christy Corporation
  • Noah Silverman, Reno Bike Project/Noah’s Park Tree Care
  • Oscar Delgado, Access to Healthcare Network
  • Robb Smith, Chrysallis
  • Scott Carey, Pyramid Lake Paiute Indian Tribe
  • Season Lopiccolo, Noble Studios
  • Shawn Smith, CB Richard Ellis
  • Steve Duque, Castaway Trash Hauling Recycling
  • Torry Thompson, Nevada Air National Guard
  • Yeliz Berg, IGT

“The Twenty Under 40 Award recognizes the outstanding community leadership and career success of young professionals,” said Pete Parker, Twenty Under 40 alumnus and managing partner of NP Catalyst. “It’s also indication of each award recipient’s capacity to enhance our community in great ways.”

The fifth annual awards program will be held on Thursday, Nov. 1 at the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa in Paradise Ballroom D and E. Networking will begin at 5 p.m. with the award program following. Tickets for YPN members are $40, non-members and guest are $50 if purchased online by October 26. Ticket prices will increase after October 26.

To learn more about RTYPN and to register for the event, visit www.renotahoeypn.com.


Share via
Send this to a friend