Home > Entertainment > Arts > TMCC’s Performing Arts Department releases 2011 performance schedule

TMCC’s Performing Arts Department releases 2011 performance schedule

By ThisIsReno

TMCC NEWS RELEASE

Truckee Meadows Community College’s Performing Arts department is a fundamental part of the college’s curriculum that inspires creativity in each student. Four or five performances are produced each year to provide opportunities for all students interested in developing their communication, performance and theatrical skills.

The following 2011 productions will be held in the TMCC Nell J. Redfield Foundation Performing Arts Center.

· Spring Awakening is a winner of eight Tony Awards including ‘Best Musical’. Tickets range from $10 to $17. Performance dates include:

o Friday, Nov. 4 at 7:30 p.m.

o Saturday, Nov. 5 at 7:30 p.m.

o Friday, Nov. 11 at 7:30 p.m.

o Saturday Nov. 12 at 7:30 p.m.

o Sunday, Nov. 13 at 2 p.m.

o Thursday, Nov. 17 at 7:30 p.m.

o Friday, Nov. 18 at 7:30 p.m.

o Saturday, Nov. 19 at 7:30 p.m.

o Sunday, Nov. 20 at 2 p.m.

· Disney’s High School Musical costs $6 for general admission. Performance dates include:

o Friday, Dec. 9 at 7:30 p.m.

o Saturday, Dec. 10 at 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.

o Sunday, Dec. 11 at 2 p.m.

To view the full performance schedule visit www.tmcc.edu/vparts/seasonschedule/. For ticket prices, reservations or additional information, please call 775-786-5671 or visit www.showtix4u.com.

About TMCC

Truckee Meadows Community College is a comprehensive community college located in Reno and is part of the Nevada System of Higher Education. With five college sites and more than 20 community locations, TMCC serves over 20,000 students each year in state-supported programs and another 12,000 students in non-credit workforce development classes. For more information, please go to www.tmcc.edu.

%d bloggers like this: