Home > News > Health > Saint Mary’s Immunizations offers seasonal flu shot clinics

Saint Mary’s Immunizations offers seasonal flu shot clinics

By ThisIsReno

SUBMITTED NEWS RELEASE

Vaccines play a key role in controlling infectious diseases and as flu season approaches, now is a great time to protect yourself and your family. Saint Mary’s is now offering a variety of flu shot clinics throughout the community, in addition to adult and children’s appointments. The Saint Mary’s Immunization Clinic is located at 1625 E. Prater Way, Suite 102 in Sparks and appointments can be made by calling 770-7100.

“The flu, like many infectious diseases, can be harmful to your health and symptoms can prohibit you from attending school or work for extended periods of time,” said Mary Bristol, supervisor at Saint Mary’s Immunization Clinic. “Getting immunized is a simple way to protect yourself and those around you from the flu.”

Saint Mary’s will offer flu shots for $28 each. Flu shots are available for adults and children age three to 18 with parental consent. Additionally, pneumonia shots are also available for people who meet the criteria. The following clinics will be offered throughout the northern Nevada community.

  • Friday, Sept. 30- Scolari’s, 950 Holman Way, Sparks from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 1- Saint Mary’s Galena, 18653 Wedge Parkway, Reno from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 2- Meadowood Mall, 5000 Meadowood Circle, Reno from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
  • Monday, Oct. 3 -Scolari’s, 8165 South Virginia St., Reno from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 4 – Scolari’s, 1400 U.S. Highway 95a N., Fernley from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
  •  Thursday, Oct. 6 – Scolari’s, 1300 Disc Drive, Sparks from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 7 – Scolari’s, 4788 Caughlin Parkway, Reno from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 8 – Scolari’s, 176 Goldfield Ave., Yerington from 10 a.m. to noon
  • Sunday, Oct. 9- Center for Health and Fitness, 645 N. Arlington Ave., Reno from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Monday, Oct. 10- Scolari’s, 6255 Sharlands Ave., Reno from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 11- Scolari’s, 1329 Highway 395, Gardnerville from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 12- Meadowood Mall, 5000 Meadowood Mall Circle, Reno from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 13- Scolari’s, 3310 South McCarran Blvd., Reno from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 15- Saint Mary’s, 1625 E. Prater Way, Suite 102, Sparks from 9 a.m. to noon
  • Monday, Oct. 17- Scolari’s, 5430 Sun Valley Blvd., Sun Valley from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 19- Scolari’s, 200 Lemmon Valley Dr., Lemmon Valley from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 20- Scolari’s, Highway 95 Air Force Road, Tonopah from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 25- Sak ‘n Save, 1000 East Plumb Lane, Reno from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 26- Saint Mary’s Galena, 18653 Wedge Parkway, Reno from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 27- Sak ‘n Save, 1901 Silverada Boulevard, Reno from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.

For additional information or to schedule an appointment, call Saint Mary’s at 770-7100 or www.saintmarysreno.org.

Related Stories