Home > News > PRSA announces Silver Spike individual-award recipients

PRSA announces Silver Spike individual-award recipients

By ThisIsReno

The Public Relations Society of America’s Sierra Nevada Chapter has announced the recipients of four of its Silver Spike awards.

Silver Spikes are awarded to recognize the best in public relations tactics, programs and professionals in the community. Each year, the chapter also recognizes individual public relations professionals in four categories. The awards will be given out at the annual awards dinner Jan. 28 at the Siena Hotel Spa & Casino. The winners of the company and group awards will not be revealed until that night, but the individual awards have been announced, and they are:

Mark Twain Community Service Award: Sherri Rice of Access to Healthcare Network

Mark Curtis, Sr., Professional Of The Year: Scott Walquist of KPS3

Outstanding New Practitioner: Natalie Savidge of the University of Nevada, Reno

Public Relations Hall Of Fame: Karl Walquist of NV Energy

For more information on the PRSA Sierra Nevada Chapter or the Silver Spike awards, visit www.prsareno.org.

Related Stories

%d bloggers like this: